I’m home from church with a kiddo who decided a perfect way to end Spring Break would be throwing up last night after he’d fallen asleep.  Thankfully, he’s acting much better today.

I just took the quiet morning to make a curry for the first time. I’m a bit hesitant about how it’s going to go over – with myself and the kids(!), which is odd as I’m usually pretty darn excited for exploring all new foods.  We all loved the tikka masala and naan a couple weeks ago, so now we’re getting more adventurous with coconut chicken curry, and of course naan again.

At least it's pretty in the pan!

Yum.  I’m loving that after 10 minutes of prep, the dinner is cooking in the crockpot. Crockpots rock. If the dinner is a hit, details will turn up on my recipe site soon.  And if you don’t see it there? It wasn’t a hit. Jacob has already asked what smells so good, so I’m hopeful.

Two quick things. I wanted to show you all this book I found at Seagull Book last week. It’s called _10 Days Until Forever_  by David Peterson.  It’s the story of a little boy who was adopted and is counting the days until he can be sealed in the temple to his family for eternity.  Of course, it made me cry in the bookstore, thinking about when Joshua was sealed to our family, and with Emerson’s sealing coming up so soon. I had a stack of books already under my arm that I had specifically gone to buy, so I didn’t come home with this one, too, but maybe we’ll add it to our collection one day.

Lastly, I wanted to share this video today.  Today is Palm Sunday, and all morning I’ve had the song Hallelujah from The Lamb of God playing in my head. I’m excited to start our Holy Week devotions with the kids today.

4 thoughts on “

  1. hairyshoefairy

    What a cool book! I’ll have to tell one of my friends about it. They adopted just before we moved from Oakland and were sealed to him the next spring. We both hoped to be in the same place at the same time so my dh and I could be there for it but they ended up doing it in WA instead of CA so, sadly, we missed it. In any case I’m just so happy they were able to be sealed to their baby and think she would really like this book.

  2. Cheryl A.

    What a beautiful movie clip. Thank you so much for sharing it.
    Looking forward to all the festivities of the coming week.

  3. jendoop

    A crock pot chicken curry recipe? I need, I need!

    So glad you had a happy Easter (referencing your later posts). Good luck with everything in your life. I feel so connected to you that I want to go to Emerson’s sealing!


Leave a Reply

